All About Brendon Imhoof

Diabetes

Hello there, my name is Brendon Imhoof and I am going to be telling you all about me and my everyday life. I am 16-years old, I am 5'10"-5'11", and I wear size Men's 14's in shoes. I live in a family of five, my mom and my dad, my mom's name is Laurie and my dad's name is Christopher. I have two siblings, a 13-year old brother named Tristan, and a 10-year old brother named Austin as well as an Australian Cattle Dog Colle Mix named Harley, and a Calico Cat named Kiki. I have Type-1 Diabetes and so does Tristan but Austin doesn't, I was diagnosed two months before my second birthday and Tristan was diagnosed when he was six. I made the right choice by going to Four County instead of Liberty Center.

Things I love to do in my freetime.

Me in front of an elephant statue at Kalahari.

The Advantages of Having Diabetes.

I am apart of The Amigos Club, which is a group of Diabetic families that sit together and have meetings to plan events and trips. I also go on vacation to either Kalahari or Cedar Point every year as apart of Diabetes Youth Services. I have been in two commercials and on the news twice to help raise awareness and money to find a cure for Type-1 Diabetes. I have also given a speech in front of Steve Taylor and many other business owners to tell them what it is like to live with Type-1 Diabetes. Lastly, I have been able to start Walleye games, meet Crystal Bowersox & Travi$ Scott, and go to Mud Hens and many other great places because of my Diabetes.

Copyright © Brendon Imhoof LLC